Фотограф Михаил Киракосян

AUTHOR'S SOCIAL PROJECTS

Mikhail Kirakosyan is a Russian photographer who achieved international recognition and garnered critical acclaim for his diversified and unique author's projects that allowed him to show the world through his eyes and find out his attitude towards various events and problems without any further ado and comprehensive descriptions.

This social photo project provides the opportunity to take a fresh look, get in the atmosphere the photographer created, experience unexpected sensations and emotions from things that seem traditional and familiar.

Such projects, in contrast to streaming photos, are created for self-realization but not for money. They allow the author to speak out, convey a message and attract attention.

MOSCOW ZOO. ISOLATION

This is a series of photographs about the Moscow zoo inhabitants and employees' life during the quarantine period in 2020. Animal photo projects are always exciting, but they require excellent skills to capture a short and inclusive moment in a picture, reflecting the environment, mood, and feelings that animals also have. It is perfectly seen in each picture.

Photos taken by Russian photographers usually don't attract as much attention as this project. This is quite natural because people are really interested in how the animals lived through the quarantine, took a rest from visitor’s close attention, receiving eternal love and care from the zoo staff. Pictures from the series are presented at the Museum Moscow Online portal.

WE ARE LIKE YOU

The logical continuation of the “Moscow Zoo in isolation” is the animal photo project. In the “We Are Like You” project, the author focused on our like-minded brothers living on the same planet. He also demonstrated their feelings, personality, and character similarity with human. In this project, Mikhail Kirakosyan once again calls to look into the animals' eyes, which are being exterminated and exploited by human but are so much like us and deserve other treatment.

The photo project was noticed by representatives of the international gallery platform LUMAS. Today, the photographer's exhibitions are open in 20 cities around the world.

MONUMENTAL GEOMETRY

This photo project is about Moscow in the genre of architectural photography intended to demonstrate the Russian capital in a way no one has ever seen. The pictures reflect the beauty of the city, its historical heritage, the ancient and modern power of the country, the continuity of generations in architecture, which perfectly reflects the spirit of each period.

You can buy Mikhail Kirakosyan’s pictures of Moscow directly on the website. Many unique pictures from the project have been included in the archives of the Museum of Moscow.

2018 FIFA WORLD CUP

A vivid photo project, which reflects the originality, brightness, beauty, and mood of people who visited the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Moscow. The photos of football fans are filled with feelings, emotions, and the festive atmosphere that prevailed in the Russian capital those days.

Mikhail Kirakosyan’s photos from the 2018 FIFA World Cup were exhibited at the Embassy of Armenia in Russia.

IMMORTAL REGIMENT

It is another highly significant photo project for the author and the country, which shows people at the procession dedicated to the memory of the Great Patriotic War participants.

Photos of the immortal regiment in Moscow show us: those for whom our ancestors fought and died, shed their blood, and sacrificed their lives.

Фотограф Михаил Киракосян

Социальные авторские проекты

Михаил Киракосян — российский фотограф, снискавший международную известность и признательность критиков своими разноплановыми, уникальными авторскими проектами, позволяющими взглянуть на мир глазами автора, узнать его отношение к разным событиям и проблемам без дополнительных слов и пространных описаний.

Социальный фотопроект открывает возможность увидеть что-то свежим взглядом, окунуться в созданную фотохудожником атмосферу, испытать неожиданные ощущения и эмоции от традиционных и знакомых, казалось бы, вещей. Такие проекты, в отличие от потоковой фотографии, создаются не ради денег, а для самореализации. Они позволяют автору высказаться, донести какую-либо мысль и привлечь внимание

Московский зоопарк. Изоляция

Серия фотографий о жизни обитателей и сотрудников Московского зоопарка в период карантина 2020 года. Фотопроекты с животными всегда интересны, но требуют от фотохудожника огромного мастерства, чтобы запечатлеть в снимке краткое, но емкое по содержанию мгновение, отражающие окружение, настроение и чувства, да, у зверей тоже есть чувства и они прекрасно видны в каждом снимке.

Фотографии российских фотографов не часто привлекают столько внимания, сколько получил проект. Но это вполне естественно, людям действительно интересно, как животные переживают карантин, отдыхают от пристального внимания посетителей, но продолжают получать бесконечную любовь и заботу сотрудников зоосада.

Снимки из серии представлены на портале «Музейная Москва онлайн»

Мы похожи на вас

Логическое продолжение фотопроекта о животных «Московского зоопарка в изоляции». В «Мы похожи на вас» автор сконцентрировал внимание на наших братьях по разуму на собственной планете, показал их чувства и индивидуальность, а также бесконечную схожесть в характерах с людьми. Михаил Киракосян своим проектом призывает еще раз посмотреть в глаза животных, тех, кого мы продолжаем истреблять и эксплуатировать, тех, кто так сильно похож на нас и заслуживает совсем иного отношения.

Фотопроект был замечен представителями международной галерейной платформы LUMAS и сегодня выставки фотографа открыты в 20 городах по всему миру

Монументальная геометрия

Фотопроект о Москве в жанре архитектурной фотосъемки, призванный показать столицу России такой, какой ее еще не видели. Снимки отражают красоту города, историческое наследие, древнее и современное могущество страны, преемственность поколений в архитектуре, которая прекрасно отражает дух каждой пережитой эпохи.

Купить фото Москвы авторства Михаила Киракосяна вы сможете прямо на сайте. Многие уникальные кадры из проекта внесены в архивный фонд Музея Москвы.

Чемпионат мира по футболу 2018

Яркий фотопроект, отражающий самобытность, яркость, настроение и красоту людей, приехавших на ЧМ по футболу 2018 года в Москву. Фото футбольных болельщиков заряжены чувствами и переживаниями, а также праздничной атмосферой, царившей в российской столице в те дни.

Фото Михаила Киракосяна с чемпионата мира по футболу 2018 выставлялись в Культурном центре при Посольстве Армении в России.

Бессмертный полк

Еще один чрезвычайно значимый для автора и страны фотопроект, показывающий людей с шествия, посвященного памяти участников Великой Отечественной войны.

Фото бессмертного полка в Москве показывают тех, ради кого сражались и погибали наши предки, проливали кровь и жертвовали своими жизнями — нас с вами